volume2

 
 

 EDITORS NOTE

 

This volume saw us take a new turn in our editorial direction. We began with a thematic stimulus, a single word, wood, to initiate an investigation into a selection of related narratives – stories of our affinity to the natural world, wood products and the great outdoors.

Our theme evolved and branched out; it led us to find a great breadth of fascinating and passionate people, working in a diverse range of practices and places – from a driftwood kayak builder, to a traditional Korean papermaker, to wilderness-foraging perfumers, to charcoal makers, to bamboo bicycle builders. We sought to produce a closely curated yet varied collection of stories. Where one story ends another begins, picking up and interweaving common threads to draw our readers through the publication.
 

 

Volume 72dpi

 

Volume 72dpi6

 

Volume 72dpi3

 

Volume 72dpi6

 


Volume 72dpi4

 

Volume 72dpi6

 

Volume 72dpi6

 

Volume 72dpi3

 

 

ORDER HERE!

 

 

COVER IMAGE

Jack Latham

LIMITED EDITION COVER IMAGE

Elias Carlson

 
GUEST CONTRIBUTORS

Adam Batchelor adambatchelor.co.uk
Louise Byng louisebyng.co.uk
Elias Carlson cargocollective.com/eliascarlson
Jody Daunton jodydaunton.co.uk
Andy Donohoe andydonohoe.com
Grace Helmer gracehelmer.co.uk
Obi Kaufmann obikaufmann.com
Jack Latham jacklatham.com
Aimee Lee aimeelee.net
Jörg Marx joerg-marx.de
Nirav Patel niravpatelphotography.com
Laurie Ramsell laurieramsell.co.uk