Volume Five

THE GREAT OUTDOORS

For many people, the great outdoors is a place to unwind, de-stress and escape the daily grind. It provides space for recreational activities, from picnicking in the park, walking in woodlands, swimming in lakes, hiking trails, to climbing up mountains. Many of us find peace, enjoyment and positive experience whilst outdoors and use it as a means to connect with nature, as well as with like-minded people and communities.

Volume Five was inspired by those who have forged close relationships with the great outdoors – people who appreciate both the gentle and wild sides of nature, and who have established a well-balanced approach based upon respect. Our connection to nature can determine our health and well-being, and can ultimately affect how we interact with the environment on a daily basis. This volume hopes to encourage us to reconsider our relationship with the natural world and to live more consciously.

Whether your way of enjoying the great outdoors is scaling cliff faces or lounging on riverbanks, we hope that this volume motivates you to step out into nature; to foster a two-way relationship with our natural environments; and to be inspired by those who have made outdoor culture and pursuits their passion in life.

AnotherEscapevol5coverbluebackground
Plus-Book-8001-2015-07-30 1b
Plus-Book-8001-2015-07-3-a
Plus-Book-8001-2015-07-30 d

This volume includes

• Adventuring the North American Trails with a Thru-hiker & Trail Specialist
• Exploring Norwegian Terrain & the Fjord Region's Heritage & Way of Life
• The Story of a Fourth Generation Hiking Boot Maker & His Sought-After Boots
• Discussing Creative Entrepreneurship in a New Outdoor Culture
• Exploring Sustainable Living in an Ecovillage in Wales
• ... And much more!

Contributors

Lyndon Ashmore
Jeffrey Bowman jeffrey-bowman.co.uk
Choe Brereton choechoebrereton.com
Elias Carlson eliascarlson.com
Jody Daunton jodydaunton.co.uk
Brian Flaherty brianflahertyphoto.com
Tyler 'Mac' Fox halfwayanywhere.com
Jack Haskel jackhaskel.com
Grace Helmer gracehelmer.co.uk
Isaac Lane Koval isaaclanekoval.com
Greta Rybus gretarybus.com



PRODUCT INFORMATION

132 inside pages
200mm x 265mm
300gsm matte laminate cover
120gsm inside pages
Printed on Edixion Challenger FSC
Euro Eco-label paper

Published in Bristol, UK.


BUY NOW
SUBSCRIBE
FIND A STOCKIST

THE GREAT OUTDOORS— SUMMER 2015

ON SALE NOW

Adventuring the North American Trails with a Thru-hiker & Trail Specialist • Exploring Norwegian Terrain & the Fjord Region's Heritage & Way of Life • The Story of a Fourth Generation Hiking Boot Maker & His Sought-After Boots • Discussing Creative Entrepreneurship in a New Outdoor Culture • Exploring Sustainable Living in an Ecovillage in Wales & the Marriage of Innovative Green Technology with the Traditional Smallholding Model •